Words that Sell has worked with many of Britain's best-loved mail order companies - and some from the US - like these here:

 


When Aspace decided to launch a new range of gifts and toys for children in 2009, they asked us to write the words.

It was vital to capture the affectionate, yet world-wearily cynical tone of voice that has made Aspace so popular with parents

 


Donald Russell is one of Britain's leading mail order companies, which regularly receives staggeringly high responses to its online and offline mailings.

Mel Henson started writing for Donald Russell in 1998.

Director Ian Morrison says,"Mel's sales copy is written so well it looks easy to compose, but of course there is far more skill, thought and planning to the words that sell our products. Thank you - 11 out of 10."

 

Debenhams

This cheeky chappie featured on a leaflet written in 2000. Yes - I have been in the industry that long!

 

Muddy Puddles won a coveted ECMOD award for for this catalogue which helped the company grow by 50% in 2006-7. Mel Henson worked on later catalogues and the website helping to improve response rates and average order value. The brand was sold to TP Toys in 2010.


Other clients of Words that Sell include:

Cotton Traders (newsletters) - www.cottontraders.com

David Nieper (strategy and training)  - www.davidnieper.co.uk

Davy's (brand development, consultancy, copywriting and training) - www.davys.co.uk

Donald Russell (product copy and training) - www.donaldrussell.com

Galaxy Bird (web copy) - www.galaxybird.co,uk

House of Bath (product copy)  - www.houseofbath.co.uk

Jasmine Silk (web copy) - www.jasminesilk.co.uk

Kew Gardens Shop (copywriting training) - www.kew.org

Love My Dog (consultancy and copywriting) - www.lovemydog.co.uk

Lyco (web copy and training) - www.lyco.co.uk

Marshalls (press ads) - www.marshalls-seeds.co.uk

Muddy Puddles (product copy) - www.muddypuddles.co.uk

The Royal Mint (product copy and SEO articles) - www.royalmint.com

Shop.com (category overviews) - www.uk.shop.com

The Royal Academy (strategic advice on catalogue planning) www.royalacademy.com

Turtle Mats (strategy and copywriting) - www.turtlemat.co.uk